Leaf 50™ HDTV Antenna

47 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

List Price:
$89.99
Price:
$69.99

 Leaf Ultimate Indoor Antenna 2

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 47 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5


3/13/14
Pleased with results -
Review by
Bob
I live between Baton Rouge & New Orleans, which is an area far from the TV station towers, and when asking about a TV antenna the sales guy said the only way to obtain reception was to use an outdoor antenna. I bought my unit (the Leaf Ultimate) locally for a good price, hooked it up & received all the local major stations.
The reception was very good with a clear crisp picture. I'd recommend this product to others.
3/13/14
Eye opener -
Review by
MikeR.
Took a chance on one of these after reading all the positive reviews. Turns out it out performed my 84 element rooftop antenna. 23 channels with the Leaf vs.18 with the outdoor. Don't get discouraged if it doesn't work well out of the box. Move it around and find the sweet spot. It comes with a long length of cable for this purpose....and keep it high on your wall if possible. Digital tv is a funny animal. You WILL get dropouts no matter what kind of antenna you use, but The Leaf minimized it. All in all a very good product. Money well spent.
2/4/14
Leaf Ultimate HD Antenna is a great alternative -
Review by
Cliff in Copperas Cove
I purchased this as an experiment to see if I could cut the cable. Right now I'm paying close to $100 for cable to have a HD/DVR in the living room and a basic cable box in my bedroom. Now I get over 120 channels and none of the premium channels. This was really easy to set up, I just had to remember how to run scan on my TV. I'm testing it out in my bedroom for starters. After trying a couple locations in my bedroom, I pick up 10 clear HD looking channels. After seeing this works, I’m going to returning the cable box for the bedroom for sure but I’m not sure I can give up the direct TV box for my living room just yet. If I was on a tight $$ budget this would be a must. But for my spare rooms this works out great. It will still save me around $20 a month on my cable bill. The only reason for giving it 4 stars is I only get 10 of the 19 channels the website says I should be getting for my area. It does work great and is easy to set up.
1/12/14
It works! -
Review by
Midland, Tx
Easy to hook up... just gotta find the right spot on the right wall..
Do a scan at each antenna location to find the most channels!
1/7/14
Met My Expectations -
Review by
David
After being disappointed with previous indoor antennas, I looked into the Leaf Ultimate for better reception. I am glad to say that it met my expectations. I managed to receive all the West Palm Beach stations plus a handful of stations from Miami, including some that are not available on Cable or Satellite. I would recommend this product to others seeking better reception.
1/6/14
Best antenna for cutting cable -
Review by
Tartallini
Living in a valley with towers at both ends extending as far away as 50 miles, the Mohu Leaf Ultimate was my choice over the non-amplified versions. Set-up was simple, and after a bit of effort to find just the right placement, I pulled in all the available over-air HD channels in my area! I'm delighted with the way the Mohu Leaf Ultimate works, and thrilled to cut $90 per month off my cable bill by using it. Using the Mohu in combination with streaming services is much more cost effective than cable, and gives me back my options as a consumer. Highly recommend Mohu products!
12/24/13
Wonderful product. Works like magic. -
Review by
Mike
I first purchased the original Mohu Leaf and it worked better than I had hoped for. Then I purchased the Mohu Leaf Ultimate antenna and it worked like magic! I live In a western suburb of Chicago and I would recommend Mohu products.
12/21/13
soooooo easy to use -
Review by
ahappycustomer
I was tired of paying an outrageous amount for basic cable TV service, frequently unreliable. This product works exactly the way they say it does. The hard part was scanning because I had misplaced the TV manual, but determination won out, I got it done! Now, my reception, in Houston,Texas, is beautiful, 24/7. No more CABLE BILLS!
12/4/13
Great Customer Service. Very informative! -
Review by
Dan
Bought the Leaf Antenna today. Set up was simple. At first only got 2 stations clearly. Called customer service. The customer service guy was very friendly and informative. He scanned my area in Southern California. He suggested mounting to the window. Now I have 15 channels of digital TV. I will be canceling cable. This is so awesome. This is without the amplifier. I plan on buying an amplifier and seeing what else happens.
12/2/13
Impressive -
Review by
NoMoFios
I was totally amazed at the reception quality of my new Leaf. I received many more channels (40) than I anticipated including the major networks (ABC, CBS, NBC) and I'm thrilled that I'm saving about $180/month.
add to cart

Items 1 to 10 of 47 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Leaf 50™ HDTV Antenna

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating